Take a moment to light the incense. Let the fragrance quietly infuse
the air. Watch the ash fall and surrender to the passing of time.
Take delight in the moment as the fragrance slowly envelops you.
It will leave an imprint in your memory.

Dial in all five senses to the invisible fragrance.
Allow your senses to be drawn into the transcendent world of incense
and witness how the fragrance takes on a visible form.

Five Fragrances of “elemense”

Each incense is a blend of natural aromatic materials. The five fragrances
( Moku, Ka, Do, Kon, Sui) are inspired by the
“Ten Virtues of Koh” blended with the ancient Chinese belief of the five elements.

The “Ten Virtues of Koh” was written by a Japanese monk about six hundred years ago
that extols the benefits derived from the properties of incense. In ancient China,
it was believed that every place, person and object in the universe was made from
these five elements: Moku, Ka, Do, Kon and Sui.

  • Suou


    Cultivates love for others by allowing one to appreciate plants and flowers that nature offers

    Sandalwood, Oakmoss, Amber, Muguet

  • Sekishin


    Sets intentions as strong and everlastingas a rock

    Agarwood, Ciste,
    Pink Pepper, Everlasting

  • Kiyobi


    Purifies the spirit and body by ridding negative thoughts

    Agarwood, Cedarwood,
    Sandalwood, Cypress

  • Nukubai


    Heals loneliness and brings a peace of mind from the warmth of the ash

    Sandalwood, Patchouli, Tabacco, Vanilla

  • Tetsukon


    Awakens the sense of determination as tough as iron and kindles clarity as pristine as spring water

    Agarwood, Bergamot, Lavender, Violet